Tips to keep in mind on fiverr for beginners

Guest phantompower

Guest phantompower

So i opened my account some months ago but did not start using it until last month or but one. The thing is i thought that i would just open an account and orders would start flowing in but that is not the case. If you check the site all the top rated sellers have been on fiverr for atleast 1 year… Yes that is what it takes. I have been using it officially for about 2 months now and have made about 2k$ in sales from less that 50 people. How did i do it? I will get to that shortly. The thing is due to demand, making your gig stand out from the rest is almost impossible, but with patience you can do it… So let me tell you my story. My first gig was a transcribing one. I checked other sellers and saw some of them were making huge sales 2000+ each gig being 5$ meaning they had made 10000$. I my case it was the opposite instead of getting the the real client i was like a third party. A client would offer someone a job who would then forward it to me at very low rates. 5$ for 60minutes transcription. I did 2 of this and then decided it was not worth it especially on a 24 hour deadline… When i finally decided to raise my fee, i jumped from 5$ to a massive 1.20$ a minute. So if you needed 60 minutes you had to have about 80$ inorder for me to do it… Why so high when others are doing it for much less? A you all know cheap things are never good. Price is what you pay value is what you get… If you paid me 5$ for 60minutes i might as well get a monkey to do it for you because the transcript will be full of grammatical errors… STORY IS CUT SHORT, BECAUSE IT IS TOO LONG… So Here A re The Tips. They are not in any particular order

1. DO NOT SELL YOURSELF SHORT
    –If you know your work is worth a million don’t sell it for less than that, if you don’t start building your dream house someone else will use you to build theirs.

2.GIVE THE BUYER WHAT HE/SHE PAID FOR