Newbie queries - Multiple gig orders

Hello, 😉 I am a newbie as I stated, I wanted to know a few things about multiple orders.

I create ebook covers but they usually are worth more than $5. Now I am not a level 1 seller yet so I dont have access too extras. So I want to request the buyers to order multiple gigs so I can get my worth. Buyers wont refuse but I am concerned about if I d have to deliver the work more than once.

If that is the case, that would kind of pollute my live portfolio.

It might be a valid query or nothing, I dunno cuz I am starting out and flipping out basically.

So I appreciate any help. [-O<

Thank you…

Well delivering more than once is not a problem because there is an understanding between the two of you that they have bought multiple GIGs for the same product.

You just hit deliver on both and attach the file on one of them. Providing there is mutual agreement then you do not have a problem.

In terms of the live portfolio, I’m not 100% because I don’t use it.

And there are plenty of people willing to give help, maybe you should wait more than 1 hour 12 mins before you complain?

Haha, I love you for that last line. you know the deadlines of this n that , makes you impatient.

With your comment I think I am going to accept multiple orders with confidence and I ll work my way around the portfolio thing.

Thank you, I ll be more patient… 🙂

Well, alternatively you can offer a more simplistic gig(outside of ebook covers) until you get to level 1 and can offer extras. In relation to your covers, maybe say something along the lines of “for the initial gig I offer a simple ebook cover, if you would like a more elaborate one with specific additions, please place an additional X number of orders”.

When you get extras you can offer things like bulk order discounts, more time dedication to the given project, faster deliver, etc.