Please help me understand the fee structure

isabel_rg

Question

I am new to Fiverr, looking to get some branding services done.

I am so confused with the fee structure. Hope someone can explain:

If the freelancer is only asking for $85, then how does the total end up being almost twice as much? I understand there is GST and service fee, but where does the rest go??

$85 + GST $14.50 + service fee $12.02 = $111.52

Yet the total I am being asked to pay is $ 159.61

So my question is where do the other $48.09 go to?

And just out of curiosity, out of the $85 how much of that will really go to the freelancer?

IMG-1328.png

3 answers to this question

30 minutes ago, isabel_rg said:

I am new to Fiverr, looking to get some branding services done.

I am so confused with the fee structure. Hope someone can explain:

If the freelancer is only asking for $85, then how does the total end up being almost twice as much? I understand there is GST and service fee, but where does the rest go??

$85 + GST $14.50 + service fee $12.02 = $111.52

Yet the total I am being asked to pay is $ 159.61

So my question is where do the other $48.09 go to?

And just out of curiosity, out of the $85 how much of that will really go to the freelancer?

IMG-1328.png

Perhaps this information will assist you. Point number 4 explains taxes in detail; please review it.  https://www.fiverr.com/legal-portal/legal-terms/payment-terms-of-service 

I'm confused about the pricing discrepancy: if a gig costs $85, why does the total amount come to $159? This significant difference can't be solely due to taxes or service fees.

To clarify, I recommend contacting Fiverr's customer support. They'll better understand this issue and address your concerns.

43 minutes ago, isabel_rg said:

The freelancer will receive 80% of the total amount, while Fiverr will take 20%.