Need help! :(

Guest janessa13

Guest janessa13

Hi, I am janessa and I am a newbie here…

My graphic gig has been out there for 3 days and I haven’t received any order.

Is there anything I could do to get more orders? 😦

Guest janessa13

I have uploaded all 3 slides for my logo design gig and have also uploaded the timeline cover for my gig.

Guest janessa13

Reply to @concretebox: Well… I think you haven’t " checked " my portfolio.

I have uploaded a lot of my work in there. You shouldn’t start commenting by only seeing one page.

Guest janessa13

I guess what is why people don’t order. They think I don’t have any of my works uploaded there, by just viewing the cover and not browsing through the next slide.

Hi @janessa13 - 3 days is not long enough to acquire a volume of orders. I see you have already had one delivery, however graphic design, especially logo design specifically, is a very competitive niche on fiverr.

The first thing you need, is a video for your gig. This will increase your visibility and add an additional element of interest for people visiting your page. The video does not need to be one of yourself (however that will add a personal element to it), but it should be maybe a collection of your works put into a short explainer video to draw additional interest into your gig.

Your description is okay, but I would probably revise it for additional keywords and specifics.

Give it a week or two and see how the orders come in.

Good luck!

I suspect it is also because so many other fiverr gigs offer the same service. I haven’t got any sales too even though I have a video and a dedicated portfolio.

On the other hand, even people who actually had good going gigs now complain their sales have dropped.

I also do hope I will have a sale at one point or another.

Best of luck!

janessa13 said: I have uploaded all 3 slides for my logo design gig and have also uploaded the timeline cover for my gig.