Seeking Advice on Account Flagging Issue Due to Misunderstanding

dhia_eddine_ben

Question

Dear Fiverr Community,

I hope this message finds you well. I would like to clarify my situation from the beginning to provide context. I am a freelancer specializing in web development and programming, handling various related tasks.

I started my Fiverr account on January 1, 2023. Since then, I have received over 50 orders and more than 40 five-star reviews. As you can see, I have had many satisfied clients, with only occasional misunderstandings, which I handle gracefully and professionally.

The Problem at Hand

In April, I decided to diversify my offerings by creating a new video editing gig alongside my web development services, having recently acquired skills in short-form video editing. During this period, a client requested a quote for video editing work. Unfortunately, I was overwhelmed with web development projects and couldn’t take on the new task. To assist the client, I referred them to a trusted colleague with whom I had previously collaborated.

However, I mistakenly referred to this colleague's account as my "main account for video editing," which led to confusion. The client informed me that this was a violation of Fiverr’s Terms of Service (TOS). I clarified that it was not my main account but that of a seller I had worked with. Unfortunately, the client reported me to Customer Support.

Flagged Account Status

A few days later, I received a notification that my account was flagged for location inconsistencies and being related to another account that breached TOS. I immediately contacted Customer Support to explain the situation, providing my identity card and offering all relevant documents to prove my innocence. I even suggested that they verify the identity of the other account to confirm that we are different individuals.

Customer Support Response