How do I get payed upfront when I sent and offer?

camoomilla

Hello guys! I’m once again asking for your support and knowledge.
Since I’m pretty new to fiverr I only recently got a response from a buyer who I sent the offer to a couple of days ago.
He asked me for a sketch before ordering and so I did. He liked it and I asked him how do we complete te order before I get him the illustration done.
Since he’s not so talkative, I’m asking you how do we complete the orders, if the buyer gotta do it or if I have to do some more steps before! Thank you so much anyways

Unfortunately, it seems you are unaware of the basic fundamentals of how Fiverr operates and likely have already been swindled. An order should have already been placed before you ever lifted a finger to sketch anything.

Orders are submitted through two means. Buyers place an order through a seller’s gig page, fill out the order requirements page, and then wait for the seller to submit the completed delivery. The second method is the seller submits a custom order to a buyer with whom they are already in communication with and wait for the buyer to accept the offer. Then the order proceeds like the first method mentioned.

Sadly, your buyer is likely no longer talkative because he’s already got a freebie out of you and ran off.

You made a mistake already.

You must have an order BEFORE starting work.

Right now your person can walk and thumb their nose at you and CS cannot help.

DO NOT, for the safety of all involved do any work before there is a contract in place. People will ask or even act like it is expected and normal practice, but it is not, they are simply getting you to hand over your work for free and you are helping them.

If you have not already build a Portfolio using the slots in the Gig Gallery and approved outbound links. If anyone asks you to do any work, like previews, etc before hiring, decline, offer a smaller job, or just block them as they are outside of TOS.