Buyer seems to ghost me after a month of work

josh_oh

Question

I've helped this client for a month now and this has to be one of the longest orders (typically my orders last 1-2 weeks) sometimes with empty revisions to delay acceptance which I allowed initially as eventually I always closed the order 100% but now that we're reaching the end (I give three revisions and I actually did 2 extra for free out of courtesy), I have a feeling that the client is ghosting me. As I've been a freelancer for a year now, somehow when you feel something is off, it tends to be true I think because typical reply time was around 3 days but now it's been a week without replying me, passing the ball to my court with an empty revision saying he'll get back to me. 

I've already sent a friendly reminder to review and based on reading the fiverr forum, I'll wait a few more days and then send the latest file back to him, but I somehow have a feeling he will then unghost me and start doing this toxic revision request or cancellations. In the worst case scenario, how helpful is fiverr support when it comes to dispute? 

3 answers to this question

Hi josh_oh 👋

I have a straightforward solution, but first a little foreword.

I really know the feeling of what is happening to you as I believe everyone faces this kind of buyer multiple times during their career. Although the "Spidey sense" of a freelancer are often correct, I suggest you to face the situation without any kind of bias so you will be sure to act 100% correctly (and therefore be able to ask for help to CS in case you needed any).

First of all you should redeliver the order (attaching all of the things you need to attach) and tell the seller that revisions are not a tool "to buy time" (link them the TOS page if needed https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/360010452657).