Abstract digital art no sales :(

Guest enkisart

Guest enkisart

Hey guys so I am a Graphic Designer / Illustrator and Ive created a new gig but it seems allmost impossible to make a sale … Maybe I am not good enought…
Can you take a look and give me an honest opinion ?

Guest humanissocial

How do you know if people even want this? Why would they choose you over someone else?
How would people discover you in a crowded marketplace?

These are the questions you need to ask yourself. Research your competition on Fiverr. Are you a needle in a haystack?

Guest enkisart

How do you know if people even want this? Why would they choose you over someone else?

These are the questions you need to ask yourself. Research your competition on Fiverr. Are you a needle in a haystack?

from what i have seen there are only a few illustrators doing this and those who do they ussualy doing it verry expensive for like 200$

Guest enkisart

so this was why i was asking myself considering that i am going to work cheaper then my competition Am I not good enoght ?

Guest humanissocial

so this was why i was asking myself considering that i am going to work cheaper then my competition Am I not good enoght ?

Your first problem is assuming that pricing fixes these issues. It doesn’t. Sales don’t become more likely or even more possible with lower pricing.

We’ve discussed this many times and I encourage you to research the principle of supply and demand and the role of competition in the marketplace. There are huge gaps in your understanding and it’s your responsibility to educate yourself.

Guest enkisart

Your first problem is assuming that pricing fixes these issues. It doesn’t. Sales don’t become more likely or even more possible with lower pricing.

We’ve discussed this many times and I encourage you to research the principle of supply and demand and the role of competition in the marketplace. There are huge gaps in your understanding and it’s your responsibility to educate yourself.