The Fiverr Portfolio section in your profile is for your OWN work - Not for fake projects!

breals

As a web designer, I get the opportunity to design websites from scratch, but more recently, redesign sites from customers who have had a shoddy service from 'so-called' experts.   

When I look at what has been delivered to them, vs what has been promised, I see one clear factor to blame.   THE PORTFOLIO section of the freelancers profile! 

If you create a portfolio of work, it has to be your work, no one elses, no templates and nothing lifted from Google. 

In the last 6 months I have sat on Zoom calls and seen customers in tears becuase of false promises made by freelancers.  Why? Becuase inexperienced people feel that they can lie about thier skills with the aim of extracting money from hard working businesses.  It's not good enough people! 

This section of your profile is your credabilty and nothing else. It allows you to stick out from the crowd and show what you're capable of.  If you can't do this honestly, then don't add anything at all.

Don't create fake project descriptions, with fake project costs and fake screenshots/images, and make them out to be your own, as you will get caught out! 

By making false claims about your abilities you're putting your account at risk, and more importantly, stopping good honest businesses from getting off the ground. 

Please. take heed and listen.

I for one am reporting these profiles as I come across them, as it sickens me to know that unsuspecting and trusting customers are being taken advantage of. 

Rant over! 

• Like 6
  • Up 3
  • Thanks 1
  • Support 1
  • Insightful 1

Very insightful @breals