Deal with rude customers? What would you have done? :(

martinacaraffa

Hey! I'm new and I just got my first experience with a rude customer 😞 I was wondering if any of the more experienced freelancers could give me any tips.

This person contacted me about my virtual assistance gig, saying that he needed someone that could work for him longterm, 2-4 hours per day, 5 days a week, €30 per day. I'm not even sure if this is even possible or compliant to the guidelines, as from what I know there are no hourly/longterm options on Fiverr (?). Anyway, he says that he needs help with general tasks related to his business, like editing landing pages, writing the content with chatGPT, editing it, writing fake reviews or doing Canva designs. So basically we decide on doing a test run first, two hours of work done today for free (which already sounds bad enough T - T, but I'm a newbie and I am naive), which I agree on doing since this could turn into a more longterm opportunity.

At this point he sends me invites to join his team on all his softwares, including Asana, which he says will be used to give instructions and direct the workflow. I log in, follow what he wrote, which literally said "Edit landing page through Elementor. Change product price to €59", and then proceeded to give more instructions on some Canva designs he needed. So I do what he says and text him, and oh boy. He. Is. PISSED. He tells me he is shook that I only changed the price in the landing page. What about the rest? What about images and tags and reviews and descriptions? He calls me an incompetent and says he cannot believe I SERIOUSLY thought he would pay me just to change a single product price.