Proofreading

sania_munshi

Hey all, I have my proofreading and copyediting gigs on Fiverr for the last one and a half months. I had good impressions but in the last 24 hours two gigs of mine out of four had 0 impression. I don't know the reason. This is the first time I'm facing this. I have all the things like presenting strong sample works, effective gig images, proper keywords and most surprisingly typing my gig titles my gigs are seen on the front page. So what's the reason behind this?

I'm a newbie and also I have neither a degree or certification, but what I own is a strong grasp over English.

So what would you think guys?

Fiverr's algorithm promotes gigs of new sellers usually for 2-5 days (in a month). If you don't make any sales in that period, then it is most likely that you never will or maybe only make 1 sale in 3-4 months. On top of that, the niche you chose for freelancing is too saturated, making it even more challenging to gain visibility and attract clients.

Maybe change the gig image text that says "PROOFREADING ON FICTIONS".

In "I will proofread english fictional stories with copyediting" gig maybe change "Hurry up!! thrilled to collaborate with you!".

In that gig your package titles are 420p, 720p and 1080p. Since they're more like video resolutions, are they relevant enough to a proofreading gig?

In your gig "I will proofread and copyedit your children books in english" the 2nd gig image says "GET YOUR CHILDREN'S STORIES PROFREAD AND COPYEDITED". Maybe change that. Maybe reword the gig title.

• Like 1
  • Up 1

1 hour ago, milos_siena said:

It could be that AI generated gig descriptions are the cause for no orders, and after some time the algorithm stopped to favor you.

Sir, it's not AI generated. Please don't say like this. It's all I wrote myself. I don't need to rely on those. I have a strong hold on English,

1 hour ago, hollowm13 said: