How can you promote your gig effectively using the promoted gig option?

saadatique

Question

I have been utilizing the promoted gig option for the past two years, and it was particularly effective last year. However, despite investing $150 monthly, I have not received any orders for the past three months. My promoted gigs are currently generating very few orders. I would greatly appreciate any advice or strategies that could help improve this situation. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

• Like 5

11 answers to this question

29 minutes ago, saadatique said:

However, despite investing $150 monthly, I have not received any orders for the past three months.

you were charged 150$/monthly from promoted gigs, still didn't received any msg from valid clients?

• Like 3

On 7/28/2024 at 10:04 PM, saadatique said:

However, despite investing $150 monthly, I have not received any orders for the past three months. 

Why are you lying about it? I can clearly see that you have got 5 reviews within 1 week even via promoted gigs? You should be grateful that you are getting orders these days as other sellers are still struggling to get their orders. Also, if you think Promoted Gig is not working well for you then why don't you turn it off? 

Secondly, you have 1* review which you got 1 month ago and 1 cancelled order with 1* review: These are the reasons that your gigs are not performing well (might be). Try to improve your services (saying this after checking several reviews).

• Like 4
  • Up 1

Just now, filipdevaere said:

It seems to me that @smartdezigns is right. 

One 1-star review can do a lot of damage. You received two 1-star reviews. So that can hurt your business. For sure if they are combined with a bad private review.