How do you get video footage for your voice over gig?

radio_mark

Question

I am new to Fiverr and I have a question about Voice Overs.  I have noticed many sellers have video footage in their profiles.  How are people obtaining these?  I know some sellers have probably done TV ads so they have access to video.  But I doubt there are really that many people who have voiced BMW or Buffalo Wild Wings commercials.  Do people just rip off a commercial and add their own voice to it?  Do you just get stock footage somewhere and make your own VO and script?  Is there some feature of Fiverr I am missing here?  I don't understand how even some new sellers can have pristine video even if the audio quality isn't always good.   I feel very overwhelmed picking my best audio clips from my career and now am having to worry about video.   Any help would be greatly appreciated!

• Like 2

3 answers to this question

52 minutes ago, radio_mark said:

I am new to Fiverr and I have a question about Voice Overs.  I have noticed many sellers have video footage in their profiles.  How are people obtaining these?  I know some sellers have probably done TV ads so they have access to video.  But I doubt there are really that many people who have voiced BMW or Buffalo Wild Wings commercials.  Do people just rip off a commercial and add their own voice to it?  Do you just get stock footage somewhere and make your own VO and script?  Is there some feature of Fiverr I am missing here?  I don't understand how even some new sellers can have pristine video even if the audio quality isn't always good.   I feel very overwhelmed picking my best audio clips from my career and now am having to worry about video.   Any help would be greatly appreciated!