Clients do not reply and go offline

victory_med

Hi ,guys!Im new to Fiverr and recently found a Fiverr forum!Glad to see you all!So, my question is.

Clients reaches my inbox and ask about my gigs with start like: "Hi!I want to do the infographic card". After I provide the answers asap but the clients just dissapers... No answer and even no longer available online. It has happened already 3 or 4 times. Why would it happen? Are they scammers?

• Like 21
  • Confused 2
  • Sad 12

45 minutes ago, victory_med said:

Hi ,guys!Im new to Fiverr and recently found a Fiverr forum!Glad to see you all!So, my question is.

Clients reaches my inbox and ask about my gigs with start like: "Hi!I want to do the infographic card". After I provide the answers asap but the clients just dissapers... No answer and even no longer available online. It has happened already 3 or 4 times. Why would it happen? Are they scammers?

i think it was scam .

• Like 25
  • Sad 2
  • Up 2

10 minutes ago, sabina017212946 said:

i think it was scam .

Not always.  Sometimes a client will message multiple different freelancers before making a decision.  It may be that the answers you provided were not what the customers were looking for? However,  sometimes it takes a while for a customer to make a decision.  I regularly have them come back to me days, sometimes weeks after our conversation to purchase a gig.  

Keep the faith. 

• Like 30
  • Up 2
  • Thanks 2

Adding to the answers from above it could also mean they are no longer interested in the service or they found someone new to work with. I am sure you will find your potential buyers. All the very best of luck ❤️

• Like 24
  • Up 2
  • Thanks 3

They probably didn't like your prices and decided to go with someone cheaper. This often happens on Fiverr. I've had a client or two do the same to me, and then return weeks later and say... "the freelancer I hired didn't work out." I wonder why? 

• Like 27
  • Haha 2
  • Thanks 1