Confused about Buyer Requests

abstractgiraffe

Hello there! So I’m new to Fiverr and have been doing some research about how to get gigs. One highly recommended tip was to use the Buyer Requests section to find potential buyers. However, I have had great difficulty finding many requests at all. This is mainly because an overwhelming number of the requests I see (in the Proofreading and Editing section, which is related to my gig) are from SELLERS trying to promote themselves! This has left me very confused as to what this section is even for.

Is this normal? How does this all work? Are sellers even supposed to do this? Why are so many people advertising in a place where supposedly only sellers with gigs can make an offer? And how is it that they manage to get offers regardless?

Please help this confused newbie out. I want to know how I can make the best of this feature.

NO, it is not normal at all.
This is a CRIME. A seller is not supposed to advertise in buyer request section. We have other social platforms to do that. I can assure you one thing none of those CRIMINALS would ever get a single offer but negative effect on viewers mind.

Never ever advertise in buyer request section.
Use your daily offer limit wisely.

Happy earnings!

NO, it is not normal at all.

This is a CRIME. A seller is not supposed to advertise in buyer request section. We have other social platforms to do that. I can assure you one thing none of those CRIMINALS would ever get a single offer but negative effect on viewers mind.

Never ever advertise in buyer request section.

Use your daily offer limit wisely.

Happy earnings!

Thanks for your reply!

I just wish it was easier to find actual requests. There are SO many sellers in Proofreading. It’s nigh impossible to find anything useful.

Thanks for your reply!

I just wish it was easier to find actual requests. There are SO many sellers in Proofreading. It’s nigh impossible to find anything useful.