Option To Leave Reviews After Requesting Resolution

kajuma

I have had some great experiences from sellers in Fiverr and review them accordingly.

However, I have also had some terrible experiences where I had to ask Fiverr to Resolve the situation. The current process is that Fiverr gives the seller a few days to respond and if they fail to do so, the order is cancelled and the money is credited.

However, at the point of credit there is no option to leave a negative review re. the seller’s gig. I have had 2 bad experiences in a row now. The first one ended up in a cancellation and credit when the seller did not respond in the time frame of the resolution. It is with this credit that I ordered the 2nd gig, where the seller sent a ‘Here’s Your Delivery’ post with a note saying that he will deliver in the next 4 hours. It’s 7 days later and I still have nothing other than a ‘snotty’ remark from the seller a few days back telling me that I need to be patient.

My only recourse is to ask for a resolution again. The seller won’t respond because he knows I can’t leave a negative review if the order is cancelled and I will get my credit, but I have lost almost 3 weeks between the 2 gigs and am extremely frustrated.

I am sure that other buyers have had similar bad experiences that have led to a resolution that resulted in credit. If we were able to leave reviews in these situations we could protect other buyers from these sellers and the entire market space would be a better experience. It would also benefit the sellers that perform and deliver according to what their gig states.