Order Delivered...Still No $$...Confusion!

sozo_life

I am new to Fiverr. I got my first order placed yesterday. I filled the order 10 hours early. It shows my order has been delivered, but I have received no more communication with my buyer. How can I tell if the buyer “received my gig?” My $$ still shows 0 and time for the gig to end was over 7 hours ago. I am confused on the process here…am I in moderation or is it something else I am missing? ~~Confused

Guest matt_garry

you have to wait around 14 days after the gig is marked complete to get you’re money self completion of an order takes 3 days. the person does not have to respond but if he rates you it completes automatically

Just another forum member here, but have noticed several other comments about the same general issue. Only a real Fiverr employee can do or say anything official about this, so until then perhaps the best advice is to make polite and accurate entries on the message system for each order, and keep records to prove you are trying to do your part in every transaction, even when system issues make it hard or impossible. Then you will have a better argument to have your record cleared by customer service if needed later.

Yes! Sometimes Buyers May Forget To Review Your Order OR Mark It As complete. You should send a follow up massage regarding your order. Or You can wait 3 days from the order delivery day it will be automatically marked as completed and the funds will be sent to your revenue account.

I have noticed that some buyers only check emails at certain time a day. I have had many check on them at night. Don’t get discouraged. Everyone is not sitting by a computer, nor do they have their email attached to their phones. Some people are in different time zones. It all works out. Some people expect you to take the time so they are not looking eagerly for the gig to be finished. Good luck in the process and have fun.