Is IMDB profile considered illegal to post on your profile?

threedstunt

Roughly 2 weeks ago I updated my profile with an IMDB link, as most of you know IMDB is the largest portfolio data base for the entertainment world, and all the famous actors in the world have one of theirs portfolio in there as well, it is not managed by us individuals most of the time, but rather institutions that made the movie projects, so the only personal info there is your name… I’m a 3d artist, and I have worked on Oscar winning movie projects which I considered an honor, what I don’t understand is that I got a warning from fiver moderators after I put my IMDB portfolio there, saying I shouldn’t post anything with personal contacts outside of fiver… I wish there were contacts in IMDB, then I can probably contact my favored actors… I was presented with the accept button to comply never to do that again, which I did… its no big deal, I would never do that again, but what I’m afraid of is what comes next, it might prevent me from leveling up. What do you guys think of this?

Here it is:

The exact conversation as follows:

Me:

Greetings Fiverr support, I wanted to ask about leveling, as I have met all the leveling requirements and should have became a level 1 seller 1 week ago, but after waiting for 1 week, I’m still not leveled up, can you review my account and give me the correct level? if not it would be helpful to let me know what else I need to do, or when, I can become a level 1 seller, Thanks in advanced.

Fiverr:

Hi there,

Since there were some recent Fiverr TOS violations in this account, it would take more time for it to become eligible for levels. Please continue keeping up good selling performance and avoid violating Fiverr TOS again so that your account may reach higher level later on.

Thank you,

Jenny

Me:

Hello Jenny,