Jump to content

Why was my description deleted?


greekgodess
 Share

Recommended Posts

I had typed a really well thought out and long description for my gig, and it had less characters than the limit, but when I clicked save and continue for the requirements section, it took me back to the description page and deleted all my description! It just said I had to do less than 1200 characters, when I definitely had! This has happened twice now, and it’s really upsetting me because it took me ages to write those descriptions. 😦

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don’t know the answer, you might need to ask Customer Support. What I can advise is to always copy what you write anything long on the internet. Paste it into a text editor before hitting submit or save or send. It’s a critical best practice online. Good luck.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 years later...

Same to me. Apparently it happens when you edit the description after posting. If you don’t want to cut your text, write everything perfectly and don’t change it later. If you do change it, you’ll have to rewrite the all thing after.
As fonthaunt said, always save your texts in your pc or Drive. I hope they fix this, as it has been 4 years apparently…

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...