My experience with Fiverr since joining - About to complete 1st anniversary!

mynk28

Hi Fiverrians,

I’ve no words to heartly THANK Fiverr for giving me such a wonderful platform to earn money in spare time and my dream comes true. So, I decided to share my best experience here which will help Fiverr’s community as well as new comers to sell their skills and expertise.

I heard about Fiverr from one of the blog to earn money in free time - I call it as, by doing “Micro Jobs”. So, I was exited to check more about this kind of jobs. Then I decided to join Fiverr at that time.

If I remembered well, I’d joined Fiverr on 12th Aug, 2015 just to check how it works. Then I spent around 1 month just to observe the best selling gigs and sellers. The reason was to get best understandings about Fiverr marketplace and do a fresh start with lots of energy and plannings.

After getting all the information I’d in my mind, I tried to create Gigs according to my skills. As I’m a Software Engineer, I need to focus on my core skills such as Asp.net, MVC, C# etc. So I created 4-5 Gigs. Moreover, I found some useful tricks for creating Gigs so I’m summarizing here in case any one wants to know.

1. Analyze Fiverr for few days before starting right away
  2. Find out Top sellers related to your niche and Analyze how they serve their clients
  3. If you’re new comer and want to get a quick job done, then you must prove your uniqueness among other sellers
  4. Research keywords and describe your services in Gig description
  5. Most important thing is always use your own profile picture instead other cartoons and actors (It impacts a lot to show that you’re the genuine person and not a spammer or something else). So that buyers can keep faith in you in case you’re a new comer.
  6. Visit forum and community posts and tutorials to get some more knowledge and tricks from other successful sellers
  7. Apply to Buyers Requests section