Why some buyers are asking me to do what they want for free on messages?

hagaresmat

Hi everyone,

I am just wondering if this happened to others sellers here on Fiverr, Please let me Know or share your story with me .

Two days ago, some one send me a message asking me to do for him a “SIMPLE” work (Only from his point of view) on google Sketchup and asked me when I could make this work done for him, I told him that it will take one day and only I’ll start to work on it immediately after he make an order on my gig. Then, he asked shockingly " a gig ??? " as if I’m asking him to do weird or improper thing and he insists it just a simple work and he was wondering if it needs to make an order. I stopped to reply and I didn’t know what to do ? Is that a usual stuff here in fiverr that people ask for a free work to be done for them. I mean I didn’t even buy from me anything yet to make for him a free work or something. I’m still newbie here and I’ve only sold one gig since I made my account from a month ago.

Should I accept doing something for free ?

I don’t know about buyers but i come up with some sellers like that here…this things are happening to me even today only when some seller ask me to provide them help and do the thing for free like they ask me to put eCommerce site reviews from my account just to support them …Some want me to help them to get the buyers and search the buyer for them…i mean here i am doing hard to get the buyers for my services…why would i refer my buyer to some new seller whom i don’t know …
Sometimes i supported them when it seems fine for me !!

It’s real simple. Make an offer of what you’re going to do. Be very specific.

E.g. I will your site www.sillysite.com mobile friendly and responsive in 3 days.
I will also fix the font issue presenting on the desktop version of your site.

Give it a price $30. Send this offer in conversation.