Would love any advice to improve myself~

jadetea

Hello everyone, I am a graphic designer with 2 years of experience. I have worked with people for 2 years in high school. Then I took a very long break when I started going to college. Now this is the first time I am doing things on an online profile and I would love any sort of advice to help get my first few customers. I have been trying to go to the buyers request page however it is flooded with others who advertise their own page. I will admit I was guilty of doing this only once when I first started since those people had received offers so I assumed it was a chance for me to rise up, I had to take that post down a few hours later since I wanted to try to get customers in a more legitimate way while not misusing the tools. I am currently working on an Instagram page with some pictures I create to hopefully get people to come. I did like some of the things I created on my gig photos, however I was a bit afraid of harsh criticism. I think now is probably the time to just go for it and ask for advice I am very sensitive, but harsh criticism may help me improve. :3

Guest bluepenn

Well, make sure you have these three things.

Completed profile:

Making your profile 100% completed gives a good signal to Fiverr system, and in return your gigs will be published on Homepage that means you’ll have more orders. So make sure your Profile is 100% completed.

Profile Picture:

Your profile picture gives your clients a feel of ease. When a Buyer sees you have a nice profile picture, he thinks you’re a professional. So it is highly recommended to use a profile picture instead of any avatar or cartoon.

Your Gig: