If this goes well, we will have lots of work for you

cyaxrex

Well, with Fiverr being down at the moment, I can’t really do any work. In this case, I thought that I would post a tip for new sellers which I think is somewhat useful.

Now, as a writer, I get orders and messages every week which end with the line, “if this goes well, we will have lots of work for you.”

In many cases, delivered gigs and replies are then followed up with messages such as, “we need 10 x blogs per day,” or “100 product descriptions per week. This will be a long term job, this will be good for you etc…”

Are you a new seller who has just received something like the above? If so, you are likely wetting your pants with excitement. After all, a steady flow of bread and butter clients are the stuff that freelancer dreams are made of. However, my advice would be to drop these buyers like you would one of those annoying, too hot to handle train station coffees you get in little plastic cups.

I don’t mean that such orders should be cancelled. Rather, my own experience has demonstrated to me that the majority of these buyers are the absolute worst to ever enter into long-term working relationships with.

For one, such buyers will usually ask for a discount on bulk work. Don’t ever agree to this. These buyers will already be getting a fantastic deal from you and time is money. All offering a discount will do, is reduce the amount of time which you have left to spend working on other projects.

Secondly, be aware that in the long-term, you stand to make much more money from individual bundles and groups of clients than you do singular buyers who buy cut-price work in bulk.