Tips from buyers to new sellers

michaelstussi

For seasoned Fiverr buyers, could you share how you decide on the right seller for the services needed?

I am new to Fiverr and have been finding it difficult to sell my services, as fiverr is becoming overpopulated with users offering the same services. I have implemented all the tips kindly shared by other users but I am still not getting any customers. Since I am a new seller, my services get buried underneath all other users offering the same services.

I would appreciate any input on this. Thank you in advance.

Hi, you are in a very competitive sector and you are right, there are lots of people offering your services. The thing is, a good WP developer is very difficult to find among all of the people who claim to be the “best in the world”.
I suggest you vary what you offer a little. Offer to expand, fix or complete WP sites. Offer something different to what everyone else is offering. Your main gig looks fine but is short on detail.
According to your gig, I could place an order of $50 and get a website of unlimited size (number of pages) etc. What a deal! Actually, that’s too good to be true, so it probably isn’t.

You need to be more specific about what you offer. There are two ways to be more specific:

1. Aim for buyers who have no idea about what is involved in creating a site and so be very simplistic and explain in detail what you will do for each price.
  2. Aim for buyers who know a bit (or think they do) and use more buzzword rich language.

At the moment your gig is aimed at neither and is too vague. I suggest you base your description on how you would create a standard 3/5/7 page site, whatever you will do for $50.
I have bought over 100 times on Fiverr and frankly I wouldn’t order this gig as it is now as I have no idea what to expect. If you have made other sites, put some image of them up but mainly you need to have a clear description of what I can expect for $50.