Thoughts about this idea: 30 day membership

columbusfriends

Hello!

So I’ve asked Fiverr if this gig is okay to do. I haven’t gotten a firm yes or no yet. Can I get some opinions about it?
https://www.fiverr.com/columbusfriends/provide-30-days-of-access-to-my-author-members-only-website

Is it a good idea? Will people pay for a 30 day membership (and then come back to Fiverr to purchase another 30 days)? Thanks for any ideas/thoughts/suggestions!

James

My guess would be that you are not allowed to direct fiverr buyer’s to an off fiverr website unless it’s one of the approved ones such as blogger.com. A screenshot of the site’s main page would help or something where they can see what they would be getting. I
would make the description longer with bullet points of the articles and features they would see. You need to do a much better job of selling it in your description. I don’t see anything that would make me want it. I am a writer as a hobby.

This would be a tough one to fly. First, as @misscrystal mentioned, it would have to be a pre-approved website and even then it’s risky without written permission from Customer Support. Second, if you have any link or mention on the site of how to contact you outside of Fiverr, you’ll be banned when caught. Third, if you have any payment options for people to become members besides the exclusive Fiverr membership, that’s an automatic ToS violation.

Those are just the ones I can think of without re-reading the ToS. If you are lucky enough to get enough sales to get to level 1 or more and then get banned over ToS, that would be a tough break. I’d definitely run it by Customer Support, not just the forum. Your definitive answer will be there as long as you tell them the site name, exactly what’s on it, why it doesn’t break ToS and what your gig description will say in the final version.