Jump to content

I mistakenly deleted a message Then my response rate start to decrease


abdel44
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello my dear friends, i don’t know if anyone had this problem before, but any helpful informations it will be great … i received a message from a buyer but before i could read the message i deleted it, then after on day my response rate went from 100% to 92%, after two days 86% !!! i don’t know if it will be in decrease like that after each day … what i have to do about it ! Thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Go immediately to your ¨Inbox¨, little logo that looks like a cloud at the top of your page, you will find the message, open it and respond. Don’t worry too much, 86% is still not too bad, but be careful to answer as quickly as possible to get back closer to your 100% again. - John 🙂

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think it will stop decreasing eventually, especially if you respond to any message. I had this issue a couple of times in the past when someone who Fiverr marked dangerous prevented me from responding. I deleted the message and my response time started decreasing. It eventually tallied back up when I responded to other messages. It will work itself out. Don’t worry!

Your friendly artist,
Nick

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Response rate doesn’t work very well. I have a 1 hour response time and respond to every message and my rate randomly goes up and down. It has never worked correctly.

On my message list now I have a message with the timer saying I need to respond. I’ve responded twice yet the timer is still there and I know tomorrow my rate will fall.

Clients don’t see it, they see average response time, so I wouldn’t worry.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That´s right, the timer isn’t very accurate, furthermore it is very difficult to keep at 100%, unless you watch your screen day and night. I wonder how I sometimes have that record. Anyway, don’t be stressed by that, as I used to, the timer is only visible by yourself as a guide, do your best to respond asap.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

Is there a way of retrieving them? I were rushing, now have no details for a big order. Ooops!

I don’t think you can delete orders (unless anyone knows differently) so all the info should be in the order, rather than messages anyway.

I think once messages have been deleted, that’s it - it seems to be permanent.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 years later...

I don’t think you can delete orders (unless anyone knows differently) so all the info should be in the order, rather than messages anyway.

I think once messages have been deleted, that’s it - it seems to be permanent.

it - it s

tell the guy on other side to send any message to you. you will get all your deleted messages

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...