URGENT! Too many loopholes in the system

mithunbaiju

Hi,
fiverr is, without a question, the best freelance website out there that lets a seller earn money for the creativity. But, the system is way too simple and there are way too many loopholes.

1: Let’s say that someone who’s not from America uses an VPN or a proxy to fake the location just to get more clients. Wouldn’t this lead to bad buyer experience?

Solution: There should be a 5 step verification. Where a user must submit his/her phone number and a proof of identity issued by the government of the country where the seller resides.

2: How do you even know if a seller is really qualified to do the job?

Solution: I am a seasoned web developer. I suggest you guys start taking aptitude exams and grade a user based on that. If a user is selling a web design related gig that’s associated with WordPress, you could ask them a few questions about WordPress core functions and so on. If the user passes, you can show the average score and even a medal for excellent results. If a seller is not able to pass the exam, it should be shown on his/her profile with this message, “The seller wasn’t able to pass the exam”. But everybody gets a second chance. The seller can give the exams again after 30 day and pass.

3: Come on guys. I have been a member for more than two years. Make me a fiverr super seller.

Solution: I know I’ve done a few mistakes but now I know how to tackle problems and provide extremely awesome services at the same time. Even though my health is not stable, I still manage to deliver orders on time. Let’s give me a chance. What do you think?

4: How am I supposed to promote my gig?

Solution: Charge me a small amount every month to promote my gigs on social media networks. Also, you could charge me for advertising my gigs on search results. You can add a small title on top that reads, “Sponsored Gigs”

5: How do you judge if a person is using someone’s profile picture?