Earning 1000$ per Month (Is Degree Worthless)

eeehive

I am a Student and mostly i have seen my batch fellows and friends that they write blogs and articles about earning 1000$ per month without any experience.

For me its a bullshit !!
If you dont have a college degree and you are extremely good in Programming or any skill i think you can live a very happy life.

So is Degree worthless Now a Days ???

I have two degrees (BA, MA, majoring in International Relations and Diplomacy, believe it or not!). I haven’t used them in the slightest bit professionally, so one could argue I wasted $40k or whatever it cost to get those two bits of paper.

However, I also learned to research, how to delegate my time and a ton of useful stuff for deciphering the limp BS that our leaders come up with, so I value my degree. I’ve had plenty of people say I wasted my money, but so what? When I was a kid one of my ambitions was to get a degree. If you want a degree that makes economic sense, train to be an engineer, doctor or some other professional, in demand job. Computer Science and Maths might be good if you want to get a pop into working with Google and their luxury salaries (~$200k p.a. in the UK for some!)

Mind you, I am trained to work for multinational companies who want to set up shop in “at risk” warzones for maximum profit. I decided not to do that, because no amount of money is worth that kind of abuse in the name of profit.

So here I am working with people to help improve their businesses and battling with the occasional idiot. It’s a relaxing lifestyle.