How I lost it all and how I'm getting it back

exilegraphics

Hey guys. I just wanted to share a few words with my fellow colleagues.

I first joined Fiverr in the second day of this year. It was also the today I have put up a gig for logo design, and, for my surprise, I got my first order after 2 minutes of publishing my gig. After one day, I made my first $5.

I was a 20 year old then who just moved into a rent, with a 9-5 job as a graphic designer at a local printshop and I was making a lot of wrong moves and wasn’t really taking care of myself. I had a few more orders on Fiverr and then I had a pause from it. Got my first order cancelled and my rating dropped. Then I started reading the forum more and I started studying the platform more.

I managed to get to LVL 1 in the first month, and I was about 100 orders deep two months after while reaching LVL 2. Clients were extremely happy with what they were getting, I was managing to make the extra money I needed to survive (in Romania, my dayjob salary only covers rent, utilities and maybe a few bucks left for a few meals).

After a few months, I had some stressful times like we all do and the world collapsed. I was suddenly having panic attacks and I wasn’t feeling well at all and I also moved to a new rent where I didn’t have any internet connection and I had to wait 2 weeks. I wasn’t thinking clearly, I had a foggy mind and I wasn’t taking care of my Fiverr account either. Orders got cancelled, clients got mad, I didn’t reacted properly and I dropped my rating to around 89%.

I was really down after all this happened. A few months passed in which all I’ve did is smoke my problems away. I knew what I had to do but couldn’t motivate myself. I started eating healthier, I started exercising (I dropped around 20 kgs, haha), I started to regain my focus.