A bad apple seller in the pot

sueforshaw

I have had an awful week with a seller *********. I had to get Fiverr involved in the end. He then returned the funds. Now he’s saying I’m an awful buyer and no one else knows what this guy is like.

He put an awful partial website up live on the server. He was rude and abusive when I requested changes. I responded with comments of that is no way to talk with a client. He apologised for the way he spoke so I decided to have another go, It was fine until he put a bright green banner on my server, nothing else expect a bit of writing…I asked him to take it down and send me a print screen copy of what he had done on the pages prior to them going up on the live server. Abuse followed again, so I cancelled. Then he was making comments, so I involved Fiverr support. He kept coming back and demanding I pay and refusing cancellation.
I hope people learn from this, and be careful on what to look for. I have had some really great experiences on fivver. Angela who has completed a couple of logos and business cards and express jobber who did a wonderful article for me. I have been amazed at some of the quality of work and without hesitation gave tips when I remembered, but if left caught up the next time around.
I hope that i don’t get jaded by this experience, but I also know that fiverr has some wonderful sellers also. Keep it up the good guys!

Seems to me he has pissed off a lot of people. I searched for him and got this:

“The user account you are looking for is no longer available.”

What did you hire him for? Here’s some advice, when you hire someone you don’t know, give them a small project, $5, $10, no more.

I do get $40 and $50 orders from strangers, but my services are 100% creative, I don’t deal with servers, don’t do coding, I can’t screw anything up, and I’m refund-friendly.