If you want positive reviews to your buyers and also tip, so apply This

humayoon_sial

Unlimited revisions? Give the special offer to your buyer as a gift? why not work for free then? If we all do this it will drive the cost lower than $5 ($4 actually) I do like good reviews/ratings but I will not work with unreasonable buyers. Do not ever shortchange your self. You cannot expect others to value your work if you yourself don’t. Just my two cents.

I will share my little story to you then 🙂 My gig is about Photoshop. I am a graphic designer (a real graphic designer btw, not just download Photoshop and offer my service here). One day a customer of mine ordered a gig ($5). I did it and delivered. He politely asked one more photo to edit because he was happy with the first one. He is not paying for the second time. I did it without hesitation because it is not so hard work and can be done within 10 minutes. He marked the order finished! He gave me a positive and a best review. Then he left me a $25 TIP.

That is not just once btw.

Most of the time, it’s not about how good you are at working. It is surely and always how you entertain a customer, how good you are at communicating with them, how fast you response with them, talking with them politely and the rest is just addition.

I agree with @artportraits, and I also see your point @spackle.
The issue is that in some gigs, revisions may take way more than 10 minutes. If a revision will take more than 30-45 minutes, I think the buyer should be willing to order another gig. I am fairly new to fiverr, and I have come across AMAZING buyers. I give many buyers more than they pay for. However, I have also encountered a few buyers who I later realized were trying to take advantage of the system. One person once gave me instructions (which I clarified before starting) and after I spent hours working on the gig, changed his instructions, asking me for more.