Fiverr - gimme a break! My gigs are best delivered LIVE

salescoachjim

I am a business coach with 17 years experience. I coach via phone so they get their 15 minutes of help. SOOOOO I need their contact info or have to give them mine. I have written to you a few times about this and once got an OK.

Now I get those dire warnings from Fiverr if I mention a phone # or ask about s***e, etc. I love helping people and have Never skipped Fivver to go off the books. Do I stay o do I go???

Hello,
since this is not customer support no one here can give you a definite answer but if you got the OK to contact buyers by phone then that should be enough. The dire warnings when you give a phone number or mention s***e MIGHT be just a generic built in warning for everyone but customer support would again be the ones to ask. If they say it’s ok take a screenshot of their reply and save it for future reference if needed.

If you want to offer live services via s***e, Google Hangouts, etc, then you have to clear that with customer support. As long as you get permission from them first, then it’s okay, but you have to be careful that they don’t think you’re taking business off of Fiverr. For example, I offer my services as a video recording, and I deliver my videos via YouTube. For this purpose I created a dedicated Google+ and YouTube accounts with no way for the client to contact me via those services - I keep ALL communications on my Fiverr account. As for scheduling live services, though, I feel like Fiverr isn’t the best platform for that. The processes they have in place to manage order delivery, delivery time, etc. makes scheduling live, private sessions a bit wonky. You can sure work around it if you handle it right, but I don’t think Fiverr’s the best format for live services.