Commercial License extra - Do I Press the Issue?

calisto2986

Ok, so I am a voice over artist here on Fiverr, have been for three years (actually fiverr is what got me started in voice overs, thank you!) and I have numerous gigs and tons of returning customers.

Recently, a gig extra appeared called commercial license which I think is a great idea! After all, if people are going to be making money off of my work, I think I should totally get a cut! Sometimes, when people order voice mails for example, it is hard for me to tell whether it is for a legitimate business, or if they are third party selling my recording to someone else. All it takes is a few orders for me to see that they are definitely doing that, but still failing to select the commercial license extra. Unfortunately, I have let it slide for a few of my very faithful clients. I am scared that if I ask for it, they will not return again. What should I do? Do any of you have troubles with this? And if you do, what should I say?