Are logo templates TOS violations?

Guest blue993

I am new to Fiverr and have noticed a ton of Sellers using logo templates from CM and other places? They however did not mention anything about a template or pre-made design in their description.

CM’s license state that a freelancer can purchase a logo template on behalf of a client and make the necessary changes. So if a Fiverr seller has purchased the license can they sell their services for editing the template on behalf of the client? Given that they let the client know a template was used and provides the client with the link of the template license ?

Technically it is both violations to Fiverr’s TOS as well as CreativeMarket’s (in case you don’t know what CM means) license terms, assuming the seller only buys ONE license for the product.

CreativeMarket’s license terms:
Logo templates are NOT installable items, and may only be used in ONE single commercial project with ONE license.

Fiverr’s TOS:
Gigs misleading to buyers, including violations of third party terms of service may be removed.

Of course, these are just technical and legal facts. In reality, it’s all about whether the third parties will take action. Amazon has taken down fake review gigs. VideoHive has started to notice improper use of the video templates’ licenses on Fiverr. But I doubt CreativeMarket is keen to search for its logo templates improperly used on Fiverr - unless someone complains to them.

What if the Seller buys multiple licenses for multiple clients? And what if the GIG is not misleading to buyers on fiverr (clearly mentioned)?

I am curious, what happens if a client specifically wants a template, then can a seller buy it on the client’s behalf?

And if its still a violation, I am shocked by the fact so many people are using them here on Fiverr!

blue993 said: What if the Seller buys multiple licenses for multiple clients?