Using Different Types of Marketing To Your Advantage: Relationship Marketing

Guest seochick101

Guest seochick101

I’m fairly new here on Fiverr, however, I’ve been in the internet marketing industry for the past five years now, as well as the sales and customer service industry for the past 8 years. Although I’m only one Fiverr day old and I have yet to reach my first sale, I figured I’d get myself on this forum and share a few things I know. Who knows, perhaps I could be of some help to someone, right?

Using Types Of Marketing To Your Advantage: Relationship Marketing

Now with there being a crazy amount of marketing tactics out there, one of my personal favorites is relationship marketing. This form of marketing does take time however, the end results are GOLD.

Aside from working over the internet over the years, I also work as a bartender - French 75, anyone? I see new and returning faces every single darn day. I’ll tell you right this moment that I can easily upsell my “regular” guests on just about anything, while my newer guests may not always jump right into buying some crazy drink creation that’s going to cost them $20. Why is this? Why is it that my “regulars” are so easily sold on what I want them to buy, while newer guests aren’t so easily sold on the same exact thing? Two words - Relationship Marketing.

I recently ran a small social experiment [if you will] covering this topic. I would show up to work, working the usual closing shift. Throughout the night I’d see familiar and unfamiliar faces stroll in for a cocktail. What stood out to me [in which I had loads of fun with] was that even before I’d have my “regular” on a “good one”, they’d come in and ask me what I had waiting for them. Meaning? They trusted me so much, they didn’t care what it was I was going to make them, nor did it matter the cost.

[Now, without saying too much, my bar leans more toward the “higher-end” bars - we sell $60 2oz. tequila shots, we’ll just put it that way…]