Logo Design

mistert1980

Hello everyone,

why does everyone here call themselves a designer?! When all they do is use custom Logos to build on.

I clearly stated that i wanted something fresh, welcoming and unique. I gave the people designs to work

with and even then their final results that were delivered were absolutely shocking. Obviously i will not receive such

work for $5 or even $10 but even online i tried out a special offer for $150 where the results were identical.

Please tell me that there is someone out there who actually knows what they are doing… Or is this just the wrong platform to work with?!

I am a professional designer, and I always deliver custom work. Let’s not assume every designer is bad, merely because your experiences with a few were less than satisfactory.

Keep in mind too, any design process between a client and a designer is a partnership. The professional designer brings his/her skills and visual know-how to a project, and combines that with what the buyer is looking for. There has to be some give and take. If you expect a designer to match your vision exactly without room for professional input, you’re probably going to be unhappy with the results.

I would think that if designers here on Fiverr are matching the results of a $150 service elsewhere, that would be a good thing, right? You’re getting $150 quality for $5 or $10… I’m not entirely sure what’s bad about that?

Fresh, welcome and unique…those are all generic words in the design world. A designer at the level you are wanting to work with, would probably be asking you more about your businesss, your goals, who your target market is, there would be much more of a level of discussion, but that costs real money…did you provide any info along those lines? And what kind of “design” did you give them to work with?