Making $5 worth more

mikeporter

HI,

Im a voiceover on here and so far ive done really well, I offer 150 words per gig delivered within 24 hours.

I am now so busy that I cant think straight sometimes (over 1500 jobs done so far) and I want to drop the amount of words I deliver for the basic $5 but I dont want the orders to suddenly dry up, I dont mind getting less work as long as I get the same money as I am on at the moment.

I was wondering how to go about this cross over period.

What would you suggest? have you done it? if so how did it go?

Mike

Mike,

I am an animator and I buy tons of voice over for my characters. Off the top of my head I think I’ve used at least 13 different VO artists here on Fiverr and at least four were males from the UK.

As a Buyer I love 150 words for $5 but as a Seller I think you are selling yourself short. I thought your demo sounded great and will be looking for one of my new characters that I can use your voice for.

Most of VO artists I work with give 50 words for $5 and I know as a professional that even that is about the greatest deal I’ll ever get for quality work. Chris Hardy does 50 words and he is as good as I’ve found anywhere at any price!!!

I needed a Jon Snow character from Game Of Thrones done for my new demo reel and I hired 2 different UK based VO artists to do the work. Both were great but one guy just nailed it. Those two were 30 words and 25 words for $5 respectively. If I needed that character again I would have no problem paying $5 for that word count.

Last month I was recently picked by Fiverr to test the new “Beyond $5 Beta Program.” This allowed me to increase my minimum price from $5 up to $100. I am now making more than ever and am no longer getting the hassle of Buyers wanting too much for $5.