Can I purchase my own gig?

pix_studios

Hello Everyone!

I am new to Fiverr and I don’t have any orders. I am trying to come up with a marketing idea where I will use Facebook and Google+. In the meantime I want to do a simple test to see what my incoming orders will look like, what my workflow should be and how the ordering process is for the buyer. Is there a way to do this without getting banned. I have no intention of creating my own positive feedback or posting ‘work’ done for myself. I just want the experience so that I can be a better and more knowledgeable seller and give accurate information to people who will use my services.

Does anyone have any feedback about this?

Thanks!

You are unable to purchase your own gigs. But, then again, why would you want to – when you’re the person creating the work for all ordered gigs?

The best way to test what things look like on the buyer end is to buy something from another seller.

Wouldn’t that be deemed unethical? I can see why you may want to do that though as a once off to see how it all works? I must admit I was racking my brain trying to figure out the payment situation until I read pretty much everything I could get my hands on, so to speak, anyway I thought I’d start interacting with the Fiverr community been a noob myself and help promote my gigs 🙂

I felt the same way when I started. I wanted to know how everything worked before I got my first order, in order to properly answer any questions from the customer.
Like, I wanted to actually see what it looked like, not having to visualize from descriptions.
I started searching youtube about “how to deliver an order” and so on and saw that some Fiverr people actually show the process of delivering a file and what stuff looks like when you’re going through the process of a sale.
Maybe you could try that? 🙂

EDIT: Also, I found google images of much use as well.