Going back to buyers who have not rated you....Good idea or not

marknew

I’ve completed about 235 gigs since joining Fiverr, but have not received ratings/feedback from 71…

Opinions needed:

*Is it a good idea to go back and ask the buyer for a rating? Or, just leave it alone and don’t case they don’t give you an “Outstanding.” (My gut says leave it alone; “let sleeping dogs lie.”

*What do you think a good % is of gigs to ratings? I’ve received ratings form 70% of my buyers.

Thanks!

Mark New

Guest webexpert1313

Buyer Rating is fully dependable on buyer activity. some buyer never place feedback after order complete. this is not a good or bad for seller, if buyer not place feedback.

Most important seller also can’t approach for feedback

Hi there!

I now contact the buyers who don’t leave any feedback, and it has worked really well for me. Although I’m still new to Fiverr, I honestly thought that having 12 unrated (out of 73) orders is too much and could affect my ranking somehow.

I was a bit hesitant at first, though. I mean, had the customer really loved my delivery, they’d have left some feedback, right?

But after a particularly well delivered gig and no feedback, I decided to take the bull by the horns and just sent the buyer a very short two line follow-up message (this was for a voice-over for a video) that I now use as standard:

“I just wanted to ask, whether you were satisfied with the recording I delivered? I’d love to hear some feedback from you and maybe even see the finished product, if possible!”

The buyer’s response was very positive:

“Hi Charles!! Thanks!! Yes , everything was alright…actually in these days I will ask you another VO for another video”

He appreciated the fact that I reached out to him and gave me the link to the finished video. I thanked him for sharing, and he’s now a valued repeat customer.