Customer nightmare!

mescuvio

Hey fellow sellers!

I am at a loss here.

I recently had my radio sweeper gig ordered and had a TERRIBLE experience with my customer.

First of all he asked for more than what the $5 gig entailed. I asked him politely to buy the extra for what he wanted. The seller then got an attitude and tried to explain to me how my own gig worked. 30 minutes after that (before I even had a chance to respond) he tried to cancel the order due to lack of seller response. Once I saw this, I quickly rejected the cancelation and completed the gig to try to smooth things out. He accepted the work, yet left me a negative rating because I did not “respond to him within 30 minutes.” (Actual words… I have the screen shot) I messaged him and pleaded with him to change his rating. I explained to him that I provided him a service AND delivered the gig 3 days EARLY despite the huge 30 MINUTE wait time. After 4 or 5 messages and me explaining that I’m just a broke college student, He finally agreed to change the rating back to positive.

I thought everything was worked out.

THEN, he messaged me again and offered me a “job” outside of fiverr. He claimed that it paid $9.50 an hour. I respectfully declined his offer seeing as how I definitely didn’t want to interact with him anymore AND that is against Fiverr’s policy. He then changed my rating to “the gig and user is terrible, never buy!! most of the sales are from fake accounts!!! He is a money scammer” Which is COMPLETELY false.

Now that is the first thing people see on my top selling gig. I usually get 3-4 orders a day. Since that rating (4 days ago) I have had 0 orders.

I filed a claim with fiverr 4 days ago and have yet to hear from them. I thought level 2 sellers got priority. I guess not.

Is there anything you guys have experienced like this? Is there a way to avoid bad customers in the future? I sure hope the community can help me, because fiverr has left me in the dark.

-Mescuvio

update