Jump to content

Have 'Live Portfolio' ON and OFF both on Delivery Page


Recommended Posts

I do voice over work, and was super excited when I saw we recently got the ‘Live Portfolio’ option added to our deliveries! Woohoo! I turned mine on immediately, and I love it!



…Except for one small thing.



Semi-frequently, for whatever reason, I complete a gig that I don’t want added to my portfolio. Maybe the content isn’t family-appropriate; maybe the buyer specifically requested a low-quality recording because of file size; maybe the project doesn’t accurately represent my work without being able to add context.



If I want to keep something from my portfolio, I have to go into my gig settings and turn off the Live Portfolio before I can deliver the gig.



However, I can turn my Live Portfolio back ON for any delivery, right there from the delivery page.



Wouldn’t it make more sense to have the ON and OFF buttons in the same place, for convenience sake? Or instead of an ‘on’ and ‘off’, even just have a checkbox below the sample of your work? If you check it, it’s added to your portfolio. If you don’t, it’s not.



What do you guys think? Am I overcomplicating this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...