Social Media Sharing

asi_9207

Hello Everyone,

I’m a web and graphics designer, i have 9 gigs on my profile related to graphics, not a single one of web. And i got level two without sharing my gigs or profile on facebook and other social media. But Now i want to increase my business over fiverr and other online freelancing websites. As i have 9 gigs already and going to upload 3 or 4 more in few days. And now i also want to share it on facebook, twitter and pinterest. My question is from everyone here who is sharing their fiverr business on Social media, Should i share my each gig individually on social media or single link of my profile?

Thanks

Asif

• Like 1

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I share my gigs each day, but I get just a few sales, sometimes I have days when I get no sales. I suppose that sharing on social media is just the Fiverr strategy to maintain an important presence on main social websites and to increase it’s traffic from that kind of websites and search engines.

• Like 1

I don’t think sharing on social websites has any effect on increasing sales. What does it look like? Someone sees your gig on Facebook, and says: “Hey, I might buy a logo today!” I don’t think so…

If people need something, they know where to look for it, and they will do it WHEN they actually need it. Social media is suitable for large companies, or promoting events and similar, but I don’t really see anything useful for us, freelancers.

Potential clients nowadays won’t even search for freelancers on google, they will visit freelance websites directly.

kasijus said: I don't think sharing on social websites has any effect on increasing sales. What does it look like? Someone sees your gig on Facebook, and says: "Hey, I might buy a logo today!" I don't think so...