Contact info on design work

fancypantzgc

Hi there,

I’m new to fiverr and just purchased my first gig - posters and flyers for a dance class. The seller was a level 2 seller with a load of fabulous reviews. I provided her with all of the necessary content for the poster and flyers which included email and telephone number as they need to be on them. Is this not allowed? It’s crucial that i have contact info on my posters and flyers. A few hours later the gig was cancelled by fiverr and I received a message to say the seller was removed and a note saying the reason was “Due to a notice received by our Risk Management team regarding their activity on Fiverr”. I would love any information about this as i’m still trying to understand how to use fivver.

I recommend before placing an order to see their response rate to see if communication is fast. This is a real necessity when it comes to design in particular because this requires pixel perfect work. Cheers, Keep buying and Buyers like you with questions is what makes Fiverr a great place!

Did you send your contact information along with all the other information for a dance class, the write up, photos you wanted used or anything like that? Or did you just send your name and phone number in a separate message?

If you sent it in a separate message that might be an issue, but I am also willing to bet that this seller was maybe not doing things on the up and up, because one thing like this would not get a seller removed like that. I am guessing they had a few people doing that. If it was really anything that YOU did, you would have gotten your account banned as well or something.

By the way, just to clarify, did you actually buy the gig, and then send your email and phone number after you purchased it, or did you do that before?