I am relatively new to Fiverr. Where is my work? Deadline passed! Never heard from the seller?

gankan

Placed an ad for work! Seller applied among others. Choose this seller, send all the requested details, never heard anything from the seller irrespective of asking for progress. Now the deadline is passed still not heard anything. Not only I didn’t get my work done but also lost 3 days?. Is this typical Fiverr culture? How frustrating is this? Anyone else had similar issue?

Hi!
Welcome to Fiverr forums.
No, this is not ‘typical Fiverr culture’ and yes this can get very frustrating.
You should contact your seller and ask for an update on the order.
Maybe the seller is about to finish it but got late on delivery?
Nevertheless, the seller should be in good communication with you regarding the order.

I am sorry this had happened to you.
Try communicating with the seller, if that doesn’t work out, you can cancel the order through support.

Thanks. The seller never responded or responding. The issue is not getting a refund but reliability and accountability. What does fiverr does with this kind of sellers who make a bad impression and undermining the services provided by some very talented sellers, I hope.

Reply to @gankan: If the seller is not responding to you, you should contact support and ask for help.
It is frustrating indeed.
What you could have done is messaged the seller if the seller is willing to do the job.
Check the response rate of the seller and the average response time. Maybe you could have gone with a person who responds faster?

Anyway, I’m sorry this happened to you.
I’m not sure what Fiverr does regarding this but you should report this issue to Customer Support.