Saturated niches for new sellers

harmonywellness

I’m new to fiverr, and although I have several skill sets as a graphic designer, illustrator, I see the market is flooded. Some are selling gigs so low for so much that I won’t even touch it. I think it will take a lot of creativity for new sellers to get their first sale.

What do you seasoned sellers think? Has fiverr become somewhat like Etsy? = more work = less sales? (if you know what Etsy is all about, I mean)

I am new to Fiverr as well and asked something similar. How is it possible to differentiate oneself if there are so many sellers for the popular categories?

I think initially we need to sell for low and even do a lot of work till we get some reviews. That seems to be the way many seasoned sellers seem to suggest.

After that we can change our gig to reduce the work and charge for extras.

This of course does not help when it comes to the Fiverr search. I have still not found out how it’s possible to appear on the first page of the Fiverr search in saturated niches. That’s where buyers are going to see gigs and that’s where we can get the sales.

I think the “Buyer requests” section is the saving grace for us new sellers to be active and search for buyers and hopefully some buyer may be willing to trust us and give us some work.

When I joined Fiverr, like 2 years ago, my first sale was in the 6th months approximately. I almost gave up. But then it becomes much better and Fiverr put me on the first page for my chalkboard poster. I got a lot of orders (plenty of work, small money), buyer didn’t really follow my gig description and order as they wish. Still, you have to do the job otherwise they can put a bad rating. However, when I become a 2nd level seller I was able to increase my price. That time you can’t put a lot of extra as a newcomer, not like now. So I think it’s even better if you just joined Fiverr now.