Offering multiple niches

Guest hburdg

Guest hburdg

I am hoping sellers here can give me feedback on managing multiple niches on fiverr. Should I or should I not? I am a musician and I am also a writer and I do translation as well. Would it be a turn off for buyers to see someone who offers gigs in different categories?

Maybe buyers here can help? When you see a seller offering different services what does it say to you? Do you think the seller is not specialized enoug in any of the areas? Would it be a turn off for you?

I’ve wondered the same thing. That is why I wished is was OK to have multiple accounts.

Ideally you could have multiple accounts that the public would see, Or sub-accounts. But internally you would have one to allow fiverr prevent abuse.

Guest hburdg

Yes I find it frustrating as well.

Personally, what I do do as a buyer when I buy here on fiverr, I search with keywords then look at the gigs in the search results.

Once I find the right one, I contact the seller and purchase. I found that I don’t really check out their other gigs. So if they were offering multiple niches I wouldn’t notice that. But, it is just me. Other buyers might be doing a thorough research on a seller’s profile.

I have the same concern too. As @orcatek says, I also wish we could have one account with multiple alias linked to it.

hburdg said: Do you think the seller is not specialized enoug in any of the areas?

I personally would, but who knows...
I'd say that you can always try. If you see that you loose buyers overall, you might pause the gigs in the less profitable or less fun niche.

Chiming in as a buyer (I don’t sell here)…

When I buy a gig, I tend to look at the seller’s other gigs as well, mostly to read the reviews and sometimes to check out the portfolio.

I do not see it as a problem if the seller’s gigs are not related to each other.