Jump to content

Auto-Deleting Messages?


rachelbostwick
 Share

Recommended Posts

Has anyone ever experienced Fiverr automatically deleting a message in a thread? I had a customer who is new to Fiverr email and ask me if I wanted her to send payment right away. Well, I never saw that message or I could have politely directed her to the gig ordering screen, instead of having to apologize a few days later because the message disappeared. I would have thought nothing of it, except that she just copied and pasted the same message, and I can see it in my notifications, but when I open the message thread, it doesn’t exist! Anybody ever have that happen?



I was wondering in perhaps they deleted it because it contained one of those keywords they don’t like us using (payment) in case we’re trying to send an order offsite, but if so it resulted in poor service to this particular customer and I think it might be going a bit overboard in preventative measures.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 years later...

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...