Cancellation going to end in 2 hours, Help

fifikawaii

Hi friends

so i had a little problem or so i think,

I had a buyer who ordered my gig without even messaging me, ok

So he asked me bunch of drawings that would cost 50$, and he paid 5$ !!!

i sent him 3 messages to get mutual cancellation along with the reasons.

But he still didn’t respond to me

Just asking if it would affect me if he doesn’t respond to my mutual cancellation, since the cancellation will be in less then 2 hours ?!

i’m scared, i’m just getting started here, and i don’t want to have negative feedback and cancellations.

what should i do, i’m scared the buyer will get in fiverr and finds out that i canceled his order and get me negative feedback

Thank you so much

Instead of turning in work you can turn in a letter like the one below

Hello (User),

In order for me to complete my gig I need to be able to communicate with you. Please tell paypal to refund your 5$ and reorder this gig so we can try again 🙂 I look forward from hearing from you.

Or something along those lines…

You will not be hurt in anyway by doing this and you get a 2nd shot with working with your customer!

I Hope this helps!

I am going to write this part quickly before you make a big mistake. Do NOT tell the buyer to have PayPal refund their money. as someone else suggested That is against the Fiverr Terms of Service and would get the buyer’s account banned which could definitely be a big problem. I’ll add more but I want to get this posted now.

Editing to add more information: