Why there is'nt a chance for everyone to sell them services?

cipiceuca25

Yes, this is something that hit me too. I have no awesome gig where I do I-dont-know-what. I’m a programmer, and on every gig I try to add something that will capture the client’s attention. But… something is not like expected.

You will wonder… what?

Same question i’ve putted myself. What can i do in order to make my gigs appear in the first page of the category? I don’t need to be featured and I don’t like to beg. But since almost all my gigs can be found on the fifth or sixth page, and I’m pretty active on fiverr (not on forum)… well… the chance to have a client is near to zero. I had just one gig going pretty well, and after modified the content (added some feature to incentive clients), Fiverr announced me that the gig was a copy of one of my own gigs and deleted it. And that gig was always on the first page of my category. Thus, I had no gig related to that one. I’ve rebuilt the gig and started from zero, but now… same gig can be found on the fifth page. And my sales droped instantly to zero. There should be implemented a rotation feature, in order to give a chance to sell to all sellers. And I can’t believe that a video with someone acting a bit weird can be putted as “Featured” on a category where being “unique on your presentation” does’nt matter very much, but what you can do really matters. I’m dissappointed, really.

P.S. I’m sorry for my bad english.

I think it might even be better to have your gig on the first search page of Google. Here’s the title of one of your gigs > move Wordpress from Subdomain to Main Domain. I found a different Fiverr seller in the first page results of Google for that key phrase. It looks like he/she has made sales with 105 reviews. I’m not anything near an expert on the subject of SEO. But after reading your post, that was just my first thought.