A logo for 5$? Is this a joke?

petitchemin

Maybe there’s something I don’t understand here, but I’m a professionnal designer and there’s just NO WAY I will design a logo for less than 500$… What about 5$??

Even if I put no time into thinking and researching (which anybody designing a logo should do…) I don’t think I could create a decent logo for less than 3 hours of work. So unless you guys are super-illustrator-machinelike-fast-logo-creator, then you evaluate 3 (or more) hours of work to about 5$???

This is juste NONSENSE!!! You guys are making designers’ time, skills and experience worth NOTHING! There’s no word to describe what I think of this, it’s so incredibly wrong.

From my point of view, you guys just make Fiverr more profitable on the back of all true professionals. Any other point of view to make me see some light in that poor situation?

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

most logos are made by software, this is why i dont offer this kind of service because i dont think i could create a decent logo for $5, to create one good logo from scratch takes time and effort. Sketches , ideas , then give early sketches to the buyer to see the ones he/she likes and then move on etc.